Tuesday, December 28, 2004

Nine Layers

Before I could come up with 100 things I found this and posted it. Now, I've updated it just for you as of April 12, 2011.


-- Name: Rose.
-- Birth date: Middle of summer
-- Birthplace: Hot as heck, California
-- Hometown: Santa Cruz, California
-- Current Location: Austin, Texas
-- Eye Color: Blue.
-- Hair Color: Brown.
-- Height: 5'2" almost 3"
-- Righty or Lefty: Righty.
-- Zodiac Sign: Cancer.

-- Your heritage: American Heinz 57 - though I have some English and German in there somewhere.
-- The shoes you wore today: Roxy silver flip flops.
-- Your weakness: A good adventure.
-- Your fears: People not knowing Jesus when they die.
-- Your perfect pizza: Loaded with every veggie imaginable except mushrooms.
-- Goal you'd like to achieve: A family strong in character, close, and loving God with all their hearts, including mine, that runs a family business.

-- Your most overused phrase on IM: Who exactly uses IM anymore? Suppose this should change to texting, and even then I don't do much these days.
-- Your first waking thoughts: "I'm so grateful for my family, and hope I can pretend I'm a morning person to show them that."
-- Your best physical feature: I love my blue eyes.
-- Your most missed memory: The carefreeness of childhood and going on adventures I didn't have to think about paying for.

-- Pepsi or Coke: Coke, if I had to choose, but really neither. If I drank one soda it would be any of Boylan's natural sodas.
-- McDonald's or Burger King: Burger King, if I had to choose, but really neither. I'm much more of a fan of fast food that actually uses real food, like P. Terry's.
-- Single or group dates: Single, definitely single. I don't feel like it's quality time when it's a group date.
-- Adidas or Nike: Nike if I had to choose, but I prefer Asics.
-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Lipton, if we're talking about fresh brewed, otherwise ick, and even then I prefer a good organic caffeine-free tea such as Trader Joe's organic mint.
-- Chocolate or vanilla: Depends on what it's on or in, but more often than not it's chocolate.
-- Cappuccino or coffee: Cappucino, and more specifically a cafe au lait.

-- Smoke: Are you trying to kill me?
-- Cuss: Try not to, but do when I'm really, really angry.
-- Sing: I've actually taken a voice lesson to try and learn how to stay on key. It worked for awhile, now I need to get back into practice.
-- Take a shower everyday: Oh, yes, sometimes twice - I love the shower and the shower loves me.
-- Do you think you've been in love: And always will be. In love isn't a state of mind it's a decision, some days you feel it, some days you don't.
-- Want to go to college: Did for several years with a 4.0 GPA. Lot of good that 4.0 does me now :) .
-- Liked high school: Home-schooled, sometimes wish I had gone, glad I didn't.
-- Want to get married: Am.
-- Believe in yourself: Yes! With God!
-- Get motion sickness: When I read in the car.
-- Think you're attractive: Yes, wish I was more sometimes especially when I wake up in the mornings, but my Hubby thinks I'm perfect so that's good enough for me.
-- Think you're a health freak: Just a little (read: that's sarcasm for quite a bit)
-- Get along with your parent(s): They're the best!
-- Like thunderstorms: Have come to for my kid's sake - we'll pull the mattress up to the window, turn the lights all off and watch the show.
-- Play an instrument: Played the piano a teeny bit.

LAYER SIX: In the past month...
-- Drank alcohol: Yup.
-- Smoked: No.
-- Done a drug: Nope.
-- Made Out: With my Hubbers.
-- Gone on a date: Yup.
-- Gone to the mall?: Nope.
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos? Nope.
-- Eaten sushi: Yup - Caterpillar roll with eel and a Yami Yami roll with salmon.
-- Been on stage: On a school stage and somewhere else though I can't remember where.
-- Been dumped: No.
-- Gone skating: Roller skates, roller blading, and ice skating. The latter is my favorite!
-- Made homemade cookies: Oh yes, chocolate chip, persimmon, oatmeal, peanut butter...
-- Dyed your hair: Blonde, whole and highlights. Right now I've dyed it so I can go back to natural - much cheaper.
-- Stolen Anything: No! I was 18 before I was told about the "five finger discount" - what is up with that?!

-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: Only with my husband. We called it Strip Sorry.
-- If so, was it mixed company: No.
-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Blacked out. Not.a.good.thing. 3 times and that was it for me.
-- Been caught "doing something": Nope.
-- Been called a tease: Just once or twice... c'mon.
-- Gotten beaten up: Nope.
-- Shoplifted: Nope.
-- Changed who you were to fit in: Nope, I usually just get quiet rather than try to fit in somewhere where I don't want to.

-- Age you hope to be married: Was. At 19.
-- Numbers and Names of Children: 2: Justinbustin and Shawners.
-- Describe your Dream Wedding: My vow renewal.
-- How do you want to die: With my eyes looking to heaven.
-- Where you want to go to college: Have been to the local community college, I'd love to go to college in my hometown if that was ever a realistic possibility.
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: Be a Mommy and wife and ME!
-- What country would you most like to visit: Italy, mostly. Any of those far romantic and dreamy places with beautiful scenery.

-- Number of drugs taken illegally: Tried one.
-- Number of people I could trust with my life: Hmm, all the ones I trust my heart with.
-- Number of CDs that I own: None, I guess this should be changed to number of songs on iPod.
-- Number of piercings: Two in each year.
-- Number of tattoos: None, but my hubby has three.
-- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: Maybe once... can't remember what for, but I did use to put valentine's in the newspaper for Justinbustin when he was little.
-- Number of scars on my body: I've been pregnant.
-- Number of things in my past that I regret: None, I would not be where I am now if it wasn't for the past.

See the old version here.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...